

## Journal of Chromatography A

## **NEWS SECTION**

## 16TH INTERNATIONAL ION CHROMATOGRAPHY SYMPOSIUM, SAN DIEGO, CA, USA, 21–24 SEPTEMBER 2003



Fig. 1. Scientific Committee members (from left to right): Joachim Weiss (Dionex, Idstein, Germany), co-Program Chairman Lynn Vanatta (Air Liquide - Balazs Analytical Services, Dallas, TX, USA), Chris Pohl (Dionex, Sunnyvale, CA, USA), Shi-Fen Mou (Research Center for Eco-Environmental Sciences, Beijing, China), Becky Adams (Dow Chemical, Freeport, TX, USA) and co-Program Chairman Paul Haddad (University of Tasmania, Hobart, Australia). Chuck Lucy (University of Alberta, Edmonton, Canada) was not able to attend.

N2 News Section



Fig. 2. The 2003 Ion Chromatography Achievement Award recipient, Joachim Weiss (Dionex, Idstein, Germany), with co-Program Chairman Lynn Vanatta (Air Liquide - Balazs Analytical Services, Dallas, TX, USA).



Fig. 3. Joe Hutchinson (University of Tasmania, Hobart, Australia), recipient of the 2003 Student Award.